No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us.

UK Open Darts 2016 live scores and tournament schedule of play

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 6 Mar 2016
Michael van Gerwen is presented with the trophy in 2015 (credit:Lawrence Lustig/PDC)

A vast field of amateur and professional players descend on Butlins Minehead for the UK Open this weekend, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

Bet £5 and get £30 free when you join Coral > Sports

Watch the UK Open streamed live at Bet365

The tournament affectionately known as the 'FA Cup of darts' will feature no fewer than 128 players battling it out over three days for £300,000 in prize money.

Regarded as one of the five major events, the unique competition features play across eight stages in three rooms and in front of a 4,000-strong crowd.

A total of 96 professional players won through the six UK Open Qualifiers held in Wigan during February, while a further 32 Amateur Qualifiers complete the field after coming through open knockouts held in Rileys Sports Bars across the UK.

Dutch sensation Michael van Gerwen is the defending champion after he defeated rival Peter Wright 11-5 in last year's final.

Phil Taylor is on the hunt for a sixth UK Open crown, while James Wade and Raymond van Barneveld are the only other players to have lifted this trophy on more than one occasion.

In fact, the UK Open has featured 13 different runners-up in as many stagings and is renowned for its giant-killings and the emergence of new talent.

The tournament runs from March 4-6 at the Butlins Minehead Resort.

First Round - Best of 11 legs
Second Round - Best of 11 legs
Third Round - Best of 17 legs
Fourth Round - Best of 17 legs
Fifth Round - Best of 17 legs
Quarter-Finals - Best of 19 legs
Semi-Finals - Best of 19 legs
Final - Best of 21 legs

Coral UK Open 2016 tournament schedule

Friday March 4

Afternoon Session (11.45am-5pm)

Main Stage

First Round
Mark Cox 4-6 Wes Newton
Ronny Huybrechts 6-3 Mark Rice
Dennis Smith 1-6 Alex Roy
Andy Smith 5-6 Jermaine Wattimena

Second Round
Jeffrey de Graaf 6-5 William O'Connor
Lee Evans 6-2 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Arron Monk 6-4 Robert Thornton
Kevin Painter 4-6 Dean Winstanley
Stage Two

First Round
Andy Boulton 6-4 Lee Grimshaw
William O'Connor 6-1 Mark Jodrill
Jason Molds 5-6 Magnus Caris
Mick McGowan 4-6 Nathan Aspinall

Second Round
Matt Clark 6-5 Mike De Decker
Joey Ten Berge 6-5 Mark Dudbridge
Brendan Dolan 6-3 Scott Marsh
Darron Brown 4-6 Ryan Harrington
Stage Three

First Round
Kevin Dowling 6-2 Dick van Dijk
Curtis Turner 1-6 Jonathan Worsley
Arron Monk 6-3 Stewart Rattray
Barry Lynn 6-4 Dean Stewart

Second Round
Gary Stone 2-6 Jamie Caven
Mark Frost 6-4 Mark Barilli
Yordi Meeuwisse 3-6 Robbie Green
Jay Foreman 4-6 Ronny Huybrechts
Stage Four

First Round
Ben Green w/o Jason Hogg - *Hogg eliminated, did not register in time*
Michael McFall 3-6 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Harry Ward 6-3 Alan Tabern
Daniel Day 3-6 Paul Hogan

Second Round
Wayne Jones 5-6 Andy Jenkins
Paul Milford 4-6 Steve Maish
Harry Ward 1-6 Josh Payne
Darren Webster 6-2 Scott Dale
Stage Five

First Round
Mark Barilli 6-1 Darren Layden
Ian McFarlane 2-6 Jonny Clayton
Ryan De Vreede 6-3 Nathan Derry
Darren Webster 6-0 Lee Morris

Second Round
Richie Corner 6-5 Berry van Peer
Alex Roy 6-5 Jeffrey de Zwaan
Barry Lynn 6-4 Brett Claydon
Andrew Davidson 6-4 Cristo Reyes
Stage Six

First Round
Andy Brown 0-6 Mark Frost
Paul Whitworth 2-6 Joe Murnan
Jan Dekker 5-6 Andrew Davidson
Jason Heaver 5-6 Steve Maish

Second Round
Mark Wilson 4-6 Matthew Edgar
David Pallett 6-1 Jason Marriott
Jonny Clayton 3-6 James Wilson
Wes Newton 4-6 Rob Cross
Stage Seven

First Round
Les Delderfield 0-w/o Mark Wilson - *Delderfield eliminated, did not register in time*
John Scott 5-6 Dean Winstanley
Chris Jones 6-1 Paul Milford
Steven Rose 6-1 Scott Marsh

Second Round
Joe Murnan 6-4 Ritchie Edhouse
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-4 Peter Hudson
Jermaine Wattimena 6-1 Kevin Dowling
Magnus Caris 6-3 Ben Green
Stage Eight

First Round
Gary Stone 6-5 Johnny Haines
Ken MacNeil 3-6 Rob Cross
Ryan Harrington 6-1 Glen McGrandle
Josh Payne 6-2 Dave Parletti

Second Round
Jonathan Worsley 2-6 Andy Boulton
Andrew Gilding 5-6 Ryan De Vreede
Paul Hogan 1-6 Tony Newell
Nathan Aspinall 5-6 Stuart Kellett

Evening Session 

Third Round (7pm-11pm)

Adrian Lewis 9-1 Tony Newell
Phil Taylor 9-5 Arron Monk
Gary Anderson 9-7 Dave Chisnall
Michael van Gerwen 9-2 Ryan Harrington

Stage Two
Alan Norris 9-7 Jermaine Wattimena
Simon Whitlock 9-6 Ian White
Mark Webster 9-3 Matthew Edgar
Peter Wright 9-5 Steve Beaton

Stage Three
Joe Cullen 9-1 Mark Frost
James Wilson 9-3 Rene Eidams
Stuart Kellett 9-7 Joey Ten Berge
Ricky Evans 9-5 Andy Boulton

Stage Four
Ryan De Vreede 9-5 Josh Payne
Dirk van Duijvenbode 9-5 Robbie Green
Raymond van Barneveld 9-8 David Pallett
Jelle Klaasen 9-6 Matt Clark

Stage Five
Vincent van der Voort 9-3 Dean Winstanley
Rob Cross 9-8 Jeffrey de Graaf
Jamie Caven 9-7 Lee Evans
Terry Jenkins 9-7 Ronny Huybrechts

Stage Six
Darren Webster 9-5 Andrew Davidson
Mensur Suljovic 9-2 James Wade
Kim Huybrechts 9-1 Steve Maish
Stephen Bunting 9-8 Jamie Lewis

Stage Seven
Justin Pipe 9-6 Alex Roy
Joe Murnan 9-8 Gerwyn Price
Kyle Anderson 9-2 Andy Hamilton
Brendan Dolan 6-9 Barry Lynn

Stage Eight
Benito van de Pas 9-7 Mervyn King
Michael Smith 9-8 Daryl Gurney
John Henderson 9-4 Magnus Caris
Andy Jenkins 9-5 Richie Corner

Saturday March 5

Afternoon Session (12.30pm-5pm)

Fourth Round 

Main Stage
Benito van de Pas 9-3 Simon Whitlock
Peter Wright 9-5 Terry Jenkins
Michael van Gerwen 9-5 Rob Cross - *MVG nine-darter!*
Phil Taylor 9-3 Raymond van Barneveld 

Stage Two
Stephen Bunting 9-6 Jamie Caven
Vincent van der Voort 9-2 Andy Jenkins
Adrian Lewis 9-6 John Henderson
Barry Lynn 9-3 Gary Anderson

Board Three
Joe Cullen 9-6 Alan Norris
Mark Webster 9-4 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Stuart Kellett  9-5 Michael Smith
Jelle Klaasen 9-8 Joe Murnan 

Board Four
Kim Huybrechts 9-3 Justin Pipe
Kyle Anderson 9-2 James Wilson
Darren Webster 9-8 Ricky Evans
Mensur Suljovic 9-8 Ryan De Vreede

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

Fifth Round

Main Stage
Stephen Bunting 7-9 Joe Cullen
Phil Taylor 9-7 Vincent van der Voort
Adrian Lewis 7-9 Jelle Klaasen
Michael van Gerwen 9-2 Kim Huybrechts

Stage Two
Mark Webster 9-5 Mensur Suljovic
Stuart Kellett 5-9 Barry Lynn
Peter Wright 9-5 Darren Webster
Benito van de Pas 2-9 Kyle Anderson

Sunday March 6

Afternoon Session


Jelle Klaasen 10-0 Kyle Anderson
Peter Wright 10-7 Joe Cullen
Michael van Gerwen 10-6 Barry Lynn
Phil Taylor 10-3 Mark Webster

Evening Session (7pm-11pm)

Peter Wright 10-5 Jelle Klaasen
Michael van Gerwen 10-6 Phil Taylor

Michael van Gerwen 11-4 Peter Wright

Prize fund:
Winner: £60,000
Runner-Up: £30,000
Semi-Final losers: £17,000
Quarter-Final losers: £10,000
Fifth Round losers: £5,000
Fourth Round losers: £3,000
Third Round losers: £1,500
Total £300,000

BONUS BETS United States
Change Location

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

UK Open Darts 2016 live scores and tournament schedule of play

A vast field of amateur and professional players descend on Butlins Minehead for the UK Open this weekend, and you can follow all the latest results and fixtures here.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages