No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us.

German Darts Masters 2017 live scores and tournament schedule

Jamie Shaw in PDC Darts News 17 Apr 2017
Last year's winner and runner-up: Michael van Gerwen and Peter Wright (credit:PDC Europe)

The second European Tour event of 2017 takes place in Jena over the Easter weekend and you can follow all the latest results and fixture lists here.

Watch and bet on the German Championship live at Bet365 > Sports > Live streaming Darts

The three-day, £135,000 tournament will feature 48 players battling it out for the title in front of a passionate German crowd.

The field is comprised of the top 16 players from the PDC ProTour Order of Merit (seeded through to the Second Round) plus a further 18 UK Qualifiers, eight West/South European qualifiers, four Home Nation qualifiers, a Nordic and Baltic qualifier and an East European qualifier.

Michael van Gerwen claimed the title in 2016 courtesy of a 6-4 victory over Peter Wright in the final, and the in-form duo look to be on a collision course again 12 months later.

The likes of Dave Chisnall, Simon Whitlock, James Wade and Kim Huybrechts will also be vying for glory, while Adrian Lewis returns to European Tour action after hitting a nine-darter in the Premier League on Thursday night.

Notable qualifiers include five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld, Daryl Gurney, Mark Webster, Robert Thornton and Kyle Anderson.

The tournament runs from April 15-17 at Sparkassenarena in Jena, with all matches to be contested over the best of 11 legs.

German Darts Masters 2017 Tournament Schedule

All times BST (local time one hour ahead)

Saturday April 15 

First Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Daniel Larsson 6-0 Justin Pipe
Krzysztof Ratajski 1-6 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Ronny Huybrechts 5-6 Jonny Clayton
Brian Woods 3-6 Dragutin Horvat
Ted Evetts 6-4 Joe Murnan
Jamie Lewis 6-3 Zoran Lerchbacher
Max Hopp 6-3 Robert Owen
Robbie Green 4-6 Mark Webster

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
Jeffrey de Graaf 6-5 Ricky Evans
Sven Groen 3-6 Mervyn King
Steffen Siepmann 6-4 Andrew Gilding
Ronnie Baxter 5-6 Kyle Anderson
Daryl Gurney 6-5 Adrian Lewis
Dirk van Duijvenbode 1-6 Robert Thornton
Robert Marijanovic 2-6 John Michael
Michael Plooy 4-6 Raymond van Barneveld

Sunday April 16

Second Round

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)
Ian White 5-6 Jeffrey De Graaf
Stephen Bunting 6-4 Ted Evetts
Steve West 4-6 Kyle Anderson
Michael Smith 6-1 Dragutin Horvat
Kim Huybrechts 6-2 Daniel Larsson
Simon Whitlock 6-4 Jonny Clayton
Gerwyn Price 6-1 Max Hopp
Benito van de Pas 4-6 Rowby-John Rodriguez

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)
James Wade 6-3 Robert Thornton
Joe Cullen 5-6 Steffen Siepmann
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Jamie Lewis
Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Daryl Gurney
Peter Wright 6-3 Mark Webster
Alan Norris 4-6 Raymond van Barneveld
Michael van Gerwen 6-1 John Michael
Cristo Reyes 6-5 Mervyn King

Monday April 17

Afternoon Session (12pm-4pm)

Third Round
Mensur Suljovic 2-6 Kyle Anderson
Jeffrey de Graaf 5-6 Jelle Klaasen
James Wade 6-2 Gerwyn Price
Peter Wright 6-1 Stephen Bunting
Simon Whitlock 6-1 Steffen Siepmann
Rowby-John Rodriguez 1-6 Michael Smith
Raymond van Barneveld 6-4 Kim Huybrechts
Michael van Gerwen 6-3 Cristo Reyes

Evening Session (6pm-10pm)

Kyle Anderson 4-6 Jelle Klaasen
James Wade 6-3 Peter Wright
Simon Whitlock 6-4 Michael Smith
Raymond van Barneveld 3-6 Michael van Gerwen

Jelle Klaasen 6-3 James Wade
Simon Whitlock 2-6 Michael van Gerwen

Michael van Gerwen 6-2 Jelle Klaasen

Prize Fund:
Winner: £25,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-finalists: £6,000
Quarter-Final losers: £4,000
Third Round losers: £3,000
Second Round losers: £2,000
First Round losers: £1,000
Total: £135,000

BONUS BETS United States
Change Location

Share this with your friends

Your comments:

German Darts Masters 2017 live scores and tournament schedule

The second European Tour event of 2017 takes place in Jena over the Easter weekend and you can follow all the latest results and fixture lists here.

Read more »

You have unread messages

You have unread messages